What Is My Mission?

“I will praise you, oh Lord my God, with all my heart; and I will glorify your name forevermore.” (Psalm 86:12)

The question of mission is, “Why do I exist?”, and the answer can be found in the Bible. Our purpose is to glorify (bring splendor to) God in all that we do. That’s our mission! On this purpose hang the three major sandbags of our life–personal, family, and work. When we glorify God in all these areas, our dull routines are transformed into purposeful excellence. (Judy Whittaker)

Leave a Reply

