Come to Jesus

Jesus said, “Come to me all who are burdened and heavy laden and I will give you rest.” (Matthew 11:28)

When we come to Jesus wonderful things happen!

One Sunday morning about 20 years ago I was fidgeting in my church pew trying to decide whether to respond to an altar call. Suddenly I broke down and cried, thinking I wasn’t worthy enough to go receive my salvation because there was too much sin in my life. The lady next to me (a total stranger), put her hand on my shoulder and said to me, “Jesus wants you to come to him just as you are. Come to Jesus.” I got up from my seat and with shaky legs walked to the altar, knowing that I would never be the same again.  I came to Jesus that day and received forgiveness for my sins. He still lives in my heart today.

A woman who had a bleeding problem for 12 years came to Jesus, touched the hem of his robe, and was immediately healed. (Matthew 9:20-22) This woman came to Jesus and received a physical healing.

Crowds of hungry people came to Jesus and he fed them because he had compassion on them. (Matthew 14:14-16) These people came to Jesus and received a provision.

Peter came to Jesus and was able to walk on the water-until he took his eyes of Jesus and began to sink and Jesus had to rescue him. (Matthew 14:28-29) Peter came to Jesus and received a miracle of faith.

The lepers, the lame, the blind, and the deaf came to Jesus and he healed them. (Matthew 15:31) They came to Jesus and were healed of their physical handicaps.
.
Little children came to Jesus and received love. (Matthew 19:13-15)

Mary Magdalene came to Jesus and he cast out 7 evil spirits from her.  (Luke
8:2)  Mary came to Jesus and received deliverance. and was the first to see Jesus in His resurrected body! (Mark 16:9)

Jesus meets us where we are at, but this doesn’t mean that if we come to him that we will receive what we desire—–only if our request is in accordance with His will. To God, our spiritual healing is much more important than our physical healing. Will he heal our ailments, provide for us, deliver us, etc. ? Maybe, but He is under no obligation to do this. After all he is God and His ways are a lot higher than our ways.

When we  come to Jesus, we will always be blessed in some way. What is your blessing? You’ll never know unless you come  and see! (Judy Whittaker)

One response to “Come to Jesus

  1. Pingback: YOUR EYE IS A LAMP THAT LIGHTS UP YOUR WHOLE BODY « Vine and Branch World Ministries

Leave a Reply

